Shawn Mendes releases "Wonder"

Today, GRAMMY nominated multi-Platinum singer/songwriter Shawn Mendes released “Wonder,” the first single and title track off his highly anticipated fourth studio album, Wonder, which be released on December 4, 2020 via Island Records.

"Wonder" is a powerful track that embodies a world of magic and dreams, as the music video expresses. Through his tasteful lyrics, Mendes describes his thoughts about life, wondering about specific topics that lead to his lyric of wondering what it's like to be loved by someone. Mendes definitely picked the perfect first single to release off of his upcoming album as he teased a clip yesterday to announce this new era.

The song was written by Shawn Mendes, Scott Harris, Thomas Hull, & Nate Mercereau and produced by Mendes, Kid Harpoon, & Mercereau. The album was recorded during a series of recording sessions in Rhinebeck, NY & Big Sur, CA over the past year. The video was directed by Matty Peacock & Written by Shawn Mendes, Matty Peacock, & Connor Brashier.

Listen to “Wonder” here

Watch the video here

Preorder Wonder  here.